4.25.17

I called my grandparents last night to see if they knew anyone with a farm for Pete. My grandfather called me around 1pm today and said he has a friend with about 100 hens for him. He came and got him 10 minutes later. This is one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to do. When I picked him up to say goodbye, he laid his head on my shoulder. Jimmy Tallon and Chickira don’t even notice he’s gone…yet. If they ever will. Ugh. I fucking hate this.

Anyway, tomorrow is my future sister-in-law’s birthday so I made up a field day with games. I filled over 100 water balloons, got a bat to spin around, got a basket to catch the water balloons, etc. I cleaned the yard today and got over heated. I have a headache, nauseous, and I’ve had diarrhea. I don’t know if that’s from being sick or the sun. We ended up not doing the field day. We’re going to do it on Friday.

I used to have a full time job working at a veterinary practice for 3 years, but I ended up leaving to stock sunscreen for 2 days a week. I get around 20-25 hours which is less than at the vet, but I only work 2 days, so I have more time to do whatever I want which is amazing. I’ve worked full time for almost 8 years and never had any time to do anything. I know a lot of people can’t say they have that luxury, but going from having no time to hang out with anyone, to having time to do anything is amazing. My goal is to do this for the rest of my life.

Author: AyeKayCee

I like to think I'm funny sometimes.

Leave a Reply

